District 22 


District 22 Officers

Anne Lyons

District Chairman - Anne Lyons

Anne is a member of the Mansfield Club. This is Anne's year and it will be a very busy one with over a hundred diary dates to manage. Read Anne's welcome on our main page

Margaret Day

First Vice Chairman - Margaret Day

Margaret is a member of Alfreton Club and is well known in District 22 and across GB & I. Margaret's main role this year is to support the District Chairman and to prepare for her own year as District Chairman 2020 - 2021.

Jacquie Chapman

Second Vice Chairman and Acting Editor -
Jacquie Chapman

Jacquie is a member of Kirkby in Ashfield Club.and in addition to continuing as editor she is now responsible for the stationery stall and is making plans for her year as District Chairman in 2021 - 2022.

Rachel Cooper

Member of Council - Rachel Cooper

Rachel who is a member of Melbourne Club has rejoined the executive as Member of Council. She is our representative at Association level and will report back on any matters or changes at National level.

Mary Hind

District Secretary - Mary Hind

Mary is a member of Ravenshead Club and has one of the busiest jobs. As secretary she supports all the clubs by sending out all correspondence from the District Committee and The Association of Inner Wheel Clubs in GB & I She takes minutes at all formal meetings and ensures they are distributed to all clubs.

Elaine Hopkins

District Treasurer - Elaine Hopkins

Elaine is a member of Warsop Club. In her third year as District Treasurer she brings a wealth of experience from her working life. She looks after all the district finances, reports up to national level, and supports all the club treasurers.


District Editor - Vacant

Currently no one has volunteered for the editors post so Jacquie is carrying on in an acting capacity. The editor produces the district magazine and liaises with the club correspondents She also works closely with the facebook page administrator and the web editor.

Linda Elkin

Immediate Past District Chairman - Linda Elkin

Linda is a member of West Ashfield club and as Immediate Past District Chairman she takes on the role of Health and Safety Officer and coordinates the management of the Child and Vulnerable Adult policy she also sits on the membership committee.

Stells Taylor

International Service Committee Chairman -
Stella Taylor

Stella is a member of Wollaton Park club and this is her first year in this role and the newest member of the District Executive. Her task is to liaise with the three International Service Committee members.. Their aim is to coordinate all the fundraising and service efforts across the district. These range from the preparation of baby bundles including bulk purchase of terry nappies to relief efforts following natural disasters. International inner Wheel is a worldwide organisation and our contributions make a significant difference to others.

Gloria Humphrey

District Membership and Development Officer -
Gloria Humphrey

A member of Warsop Club Gloria volunteered to be the District's first dedicated membership officer. Follow Gloria and the membership committee on our facebook page to keep up to date with all their planned activities.